FitnessForce alternative for independent Indian gyms
FitnessForce is gym and studio software for multi-location, franchise and international operators, and you reach it through a demo request. Varzish Mate is for one owner-run gym: start today with your phone number, see prices on the page and try it free for 30 days.
If you run a franchise or many locations, FitnessForce is built for you and Varzish Mate is not. If you run one gym with a few trainers, keep reading.
Where Varzish Mate is stronger
- Check-in with no hardware. Print the QR poster and members scan it with their own phones, type their number and are marked in, and each visit lands on their record. We did not find member check-in described on the FitnessForce home page. See gym attendance app.
- Start the same day, no call. Sign in with a phone OTP, add plans and members and begin. FitnessForce asks you to request a demo through a form.
- 30 days free, no card. Try it on your real members. We found no trial on their page, only a demo request.
- Prices on the page before you talk to anyone. Every plan and what it includes is on our pricing page. On the pages we read, FitnessForce shows no prices.
- Phone-first, with a web console for the desk. You run the gym from your phone, and app.varzishmate.com gives you the larger screen when you want it.
- Reminders you control, and trainers away from money. The app writes the reminder in English or Hindi. You choose per reminder type: open your own WhatsApp with it filled in (your number, your wording), or let Varzish Mate send it automatically within your plan's credits. Nothing is sent automatically unless you set it to Auto. Trainers never see money, setup, export or billing. See trainer access.
- Workout routines and batches. Day-by-day workout templates, an exercise library with your own exercises, a routine PDF with your letterhead and the member's name, and batches with a time, a capacity and a trainer. We did not find workout plans or batch capacity mentioned on the FitnessForce home page we read. It does list class scheduling. See workout plan app and batch management app.
How they compare
FitnessForce facts come from their home page and Daxko's announcement, checked on 11 and 12 October 2026.
| Varzish Mate | FitnessForce | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Built for | One owner-run gym | Operators running multiple locations, brands and geographies, including franchises | [2] |
| Setup path | Sign in with phone OTP, add plans and members, no call needed | Request a demo through a form | [1] |
| Prices published | Yes, every plan on our pricing page | On request; no prices on the page we read | [1] |
| Free trial | 30 days, no card | None mentioned; demo request | [1] |
| Phone-first use | Yes, owner app built for the phone | Described as mobile-first, with a Staff App | [1] |
| Web console | Yes, app.varzishmate.com | Not described on the page we read | [1] |
| How reminders go out | You choose per reminder: send from your own WhatsApp, or let Varzish Mate send it automatically within your plan's credits | Two-way SMS, email and WhatsApp listed | [1] |
| Hindi reminder messages | Yes, English or Hindi | Site in English and Arabic; reminder languages not stated | [1] |
| Trainer cannot see money | Yes, trainers never see money, setup, export or billing | Staff roles not specified on the page we read | [1] |
| Workout plans and exercise library | Day-by-day templates, an exercise library with your own exercises, assign to one member or many | Not mentioned on the page we read | [1] |
| Routine as a PDF | PDF with your club letterhead and the member's name | Not mentioned on the page we read | [1] |
| Batches and capacity | Batches with time, capacity and trainer; a warning as a batch fills | Class scheduling listed; capacity not mentioned on the page we read | [1] |
| Bulk messaging | Pick members; each message opens in your own WhatsApp, one member at a time | Two-way SMS, email and WhatsApp listed; bulk sending not described on the page we read | [1] |
| Member check-in | QR on a poster: members scan it with their own phone and type their number; or tap a name on the list | Not described on the page we read | [1] |
| Hardware needed to start | None, runs on the phone you have | Not stated on the pages we read | [1] |
What changes for a single gym
A chain needs one view over many locations and franchise rules. A gym with 150 members needs the list of who is overdue this week, a Hindi message ready to send, a receipt and an attendance register that does not get lost.


Attendance in Varzish Mate is a QR poster members scan with their own phones, or a tap on a check-in list, with a calendar per member. There is no hardware to buy. See gym attendance app for what is included.
Which should you pick
Pick FitnessForce if:
- you run a franchise or several locations and need them in one system
- you are an international operator and want a vendor with customers in several countries
- you are comfortable with a demo-led sale
Pick Varzish Mate if:
- you run one independent gym
- you want to see the price first: Starter for 12 months is ₹6,999 plus GST, about ₹19 a day
- you want to start tonight with your phone number and 30 free days
- you want reminders in Hindi that you send yourself
For the wider picture, see the gym management app page or the compare hub.
Sources and corrections
We read the pages below on 11 and 12 October 2026. If something is out of date, email us and we will correct it and show the date.
Sources
- FitnessForce home page, checked October 12, 2026
- Daxko announcement: Daxko acquires FitnessForce, 23 June 2026, checked October 11, 2026
Spotted a mistake? Email [email protected]
Questions and answers
Who is FitnessForce built for?
Daxko's announcement of 23 June 2026 describes it as built for operators running multiple locations, multiple brands and multiple geographies, including franchises. Varzish Mate is built for one independent gym.
Does FitnessForce publish its pricing?
On the pages we read, no. Their site offers a demo request and does not show prices. Varzish Mate shows every plan on its pricing page.
Is FitnessForce owned by Daxko now?
Their home page says FitnessForce has joined Daxko, and Daxko's announcement is dated 23 June 2026. Check their site for any change since.
Does FitnessForce have a free trial?
We did not find a trial on the page we read; it offers a demo request. Varzish Mate gives 30 days free with no card.
Which should a 5-branch franchise choose?
FitnessForce. It is described as built for multi-location and franchise operators. Varzish Mate supports one gym per account and has no view across branches.
Can Varzish Mate run several branches?
No. Varzish Mate is one gym per account today. If you run several locations or a franchise, FitnessForce is described as built for that and is the better fit. If you would rather have this in Varzish Mate, email [email protected] so we know how many gyms ask.